School Governance and Finance

Home / School Governance and Finance

The governing body membership is drawn from groups who have an interest in the school;

  • 2 Parent
  • 8 Governors
  • 2 Staff members

Terms of office are normally for four years (excluding the Executive Principal). Provided they are eligible a governor may serve again.

The Local Governing Board has a number of sub-committees, the four principal committees meet at least termly and are Curriculum & Student Matters, Premises, Finance & Audit and Personnel. All governors are members of at least one committee. In addition some staff attend meetings on an advisory basis.

The Chair of Governors is Mr. Laurence Jones who can be contacted by emailing and marked ‘for the attention of the Chair of the LGB’

The Clerk to the Governors is Mrs. E Murphy

If you wish to request redacted minutes of Local Governing Body meetings or have any other governance queries, please contact us via

The Code of Conduct for Governors, Register of the Business Interests of Governors and the Governor Profiles are available for download from the links below:

LGB Code of Conduct

CCHSG Governors Members

Register of Business Interests

Governors’ Meeting Dates and Attendance